Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Frances
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 March 2018
    It advertised free shuttle from the airport, but there was no shuttle the day we checked in, so we had to spend an extra $40US on taxi, which was disappointing.
    big comfy beds, nice bathrooms, scenic river views with crocodiles lounging in the sun, and amazing cheeseburgers.
    Lisa
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Equinoxian
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    8 March 2018

    Excessive noise.

    Loud noise from lawn mower and weed whacker continuing all afternoon, yes for hours, and could be heard all over the property, including in the room.
    Good shuttle service to airport. AC temperature adjustment worked well. Beautiful grounds on river if only they were quiet.
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Perfect for our first 2 nights in Belize

    Excellent place to spend first 2 nights of our holiday in Belize. Appreciated free pick up from airport. Beautiful setting by the river. It was fun using the hotel’s bikes to explore the neighbourhood.
    Miriam
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    22 February 2018

    Comfortable

    Bed needs updating.
    The grounds and easy northern location from the airport and other excursions.
    Vidler
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teresa
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    3 February 2018

    Close to airport is a plus. Feel bad for the staff as I blame management for lack of attention.

    Spa was nothing as shown on website - pitiful. Looks rundown around river seating area and where boats are docked. Landscaping needs attention too. Place was nearly empty and still got a room with no view of river.
    Food was good.
    Jurga
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    27 January 2018

    A very pleasant place to spend a night with a short ride to the airport.

    The restaurant was a bit expensive, especially if you don’t have a car.
    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful.
    catherine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    Great hotel for our first night in Belize

    We stayed at the Black Orchid for our first night in Belize. It is close to the Baboon Sanctuary and the airport. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool area was nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast.
    Sid
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017

    Short distance from the airport, 15 min. Nice break in a long flight and drive.

    NA
    Wonderful staff and helpful.
    Ellie
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 December 2017
    There is nothing nearby and the taxi fares seemed very expensive.
    It was a really nice place to stay and the setting next to the river is beautiful. The food that we had there was delicious but a bit on the expensive side. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were wonderfully comfortable.
    BTJ
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2017

    Birds, butterflies, toads and iguanas - a totally immersive experience.

    Its a pity that the breakfast area isn't air conditioned - but the fans worked OK
    The location is a great base for tours. Highlight was sitting in the pool one evening listening to howler monkeys, bird song and overlooking the river. Staff were really helpful in organising tours. These are fairly pricey - but worth it. The room (2 double beds) was plenty big enough for our family of 3 and spotless. Wifi good. They also arranged transfer to our next resort which was helpful.
    Ken
    bz

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcia
    bz

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2017

    Had a great time.

    Free breakfast was fantastic. The pool is great and there are kayaks available to go down the river.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    6 June 2017

    Nice room but very expensive for what you got

    M E A L S - F O O D -
    Breakfast was poor - never any real choice just eggs if any left horrible fried potatoes and local fruit - toast poor selection of conserves and when they were gone that was it no more which was frustrating when breakfast was included in the price 🤔 lunch menu and dinner menu was limited but poor generally always served luke warm
    Emily
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2017

    Stunning resort

    Beautiful views, superb service, amazing alternative to Belize City for your last few nights in the country - close to airport with a shuttle included. 10/10 would return !
    JAYNE
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    31 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews